Community Chat: What’s 1 Thing You Wish People Knew about Digital Currency?

The Stellar community is passionate about helping others understand digital currency. From remittances, financial education, and mobile money to the freelance economy, our crew is eager to use digital currency and open networks to improve livelihoods.

Last month, we tried an experiment: a live community chat on the topic of income volatility. You can read about the incredibly powerful conversation over on Medium.

You’re invited Wednesday, June 17

The second Stellar community chat is this week. This time, the topic is learning: What’s one thing you wish people knew about digital currency?

We’ll share experiences explaining digital currency to others. Bring your stories, your questions, or just your curiosity.

Optional: Bring your favorite blog post, YouTube tutorial, or article to link as a resource.

How to join

We’ll gather in Stellar’s public Slack #general channel for discussion at two different times on Wednesday, June 17:

  • 1pm EST / 10am PST
  • 8pm EST / 5pm PST

We’d love to see you there!

RSVP with Google Calendar

Get the latest Stellar news.

List of posts

Stellar Community Chat

Recent posts

Monthly Roundup - October
IBM and KlickEx Choose Stellar to Power the Future of Cross-Border Payments
Monthly Roundup - September